Wedding Videos

4 Kompang Groups You Can Consider For Your Wedding

This blog was not updated recently due to the wedding video services I had to render for past 8 weeks. Week In and Week Out. I felt guilty for not spending much time with my son. Come October, I have no bookings so I am going to make it up with him.

For the past 8 weeks, it has been roller coaster ride for me as a wedding videographer. I faced new challenges and with God’s help, I am able to overcome them. Nevertheless, there are always lessons to be learn. I have reserved that challenges for another blog post.

This time around, me and my team, we managed to capture a couple kompang performances during our couples’ wedding. I hope with these 4 videos, it can help you in your wedding planning.

First kompang group, AKRAB KOMPANG SERVICES.
– This group is quite famous in Singapore. They have been invited to TV3 Malaysia for an interview and performance.
– For more information, you can visit their Facebook page here.

Second kompang group, CHUCHU DATO’ MERAH
– When my fellow videographer made a comment, “Baju dorang style. Tak pernah nampak ini kompang.” I took it as an indication that this group can be interesting. Indeed, they were.
– For more information, you can visit their Facebook page here.

Third kompang group, DURBA DUA
– What got me interested in this kompang group was their first performance. They were performing the Ya Rabbi Bil Mustafa. Not many kompang groups in Singapore will perform Ya Rabbi Bil Mustafa.
– When comes to their second performance, all we can say we were feeling solemn with their Hasbi Rabbi arrangement.
– For more info, you can visit their Facebook page here.

Lastly, TERUNA PANCA DELIMA
– This group is quite different. The feel and vibes they were displaying were quite the 80’s. I remember this style of kompang when I was growing up witnessing my aunts’ and uncles’ wedding events. It just brought back memories.
– For more info, you can visit their Facebook page here.

 


I hope with this blog post, it helps in making your wedding planning a little bit more pleasant. If you are searching for wedding video / photo services, you can visit http://www.orangefill.com to find out more.

Alternatively, you can fill up the form below and I will get back to you the soonest.

Malay Wedding Video Services Singapore

Leave a Reply

